Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Caroline Dorris

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Caroline Dorris

5 out of 5 (141 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Bryson Ecker

Bryson Ecker

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Caroline helped me transfer my auto policy from Illinois and wrote me a renters policy for my dorm room. She made sure I got my Drive Safe and Save, Steer Clear, and Good Student discounts. She explained how renters covers my stuff, covers me for liability, would put me up if there is a fire/flood/etc at my dorm, and earns me another discount with State Farm because I have auto AND renters! I feel well protected here at college, thank you to Caroline Dorris and everyone at her office for taking such good care of me!"
Profile photo of Jordan Jernigan

Jordan Jernigan

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Caroline and her team helped me tremendously when I had someone hit my car. This was my first time having to deal with this situation. From giving me personal recommendations to just making sure I was informed about the process, she has went above and beyond to get everything taken care of. I couldn’t recommend her enough!"
Profile photo of San Brown

San Brown

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Caroline has been awesome to work with over the past 10 years. She has handled all my insurance needs with great care and she is very knowledgeable. She has always kept it real when I ask for the bottom line. I would highly recommend her for all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Jerry Harris

Jerry Harris

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Caroline has restored my confidence in Good Customer Service. I was out of state when my Vehicle Registration expired. Unable to return in a timely manner to Alabama to reinstate it I called my Agent, Caroline and she immediately contacted DMV and assisted me in renewing my Vehicle Registration online. Had she not assisted me with this my Registration would have been invalid and she saved me the expense of driving 1200 miles round trip to reinstate. Thank You Caroline for all you do!!!❤️"
Profile photo of Cindy Reneman

Cindy Reneman

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome Lady!! Thanks for all you do!"
Profile photo of Randy payne

Randy payne

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Caroline Dorris and all of the Staff she has are TOP NOTCH.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I cannot sing thier praises anymore. Whenever and whatever I have called to get done for all my insurance needs they have literally dropped what they've done to take care of me.i encourage anyone to reconsider any and all your insurance needs to Caroline and her Staff.i promise you this you won't ever be disappointed!!!!!!!!!"
Profile photo of Carla Bennett

Carla Bennett

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great insurance carrier best prices always available."
Profile photo of Emily Dye

Emily Dye

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable staff that is easy to work with!"
Profile photo of David Priddy

David Priddy

May 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awsome person"
Profile photo of Trevor Sharp

Trevor Sharp

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Caroline and her team are the best! There is no one else I would trust to take care of my insurance. If you are new to the area or just looking at your options, definitely give Caroline a visit! They will treat you like family!"
Profile photo of Logan Bloomston

Logan Bloomston

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Caroline is amazing. She is incredibly responsive, and always helpful. I have recommended her to multiple friends and family members."
Profile photo of Chloe Caffee

Chloe Caffee

October 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Love this office!! Addie Martin was so helpful and answered all of my questions!! I highly recommend them to all of my friends and family!"
Profile photo of Christopher Feldmann

Christopher Feldmann

October 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Addie Martin has been a huge help for me today. I'm navigating some new life events going on with a home purchase and I'm really pleased with the professionalism and responsiveness of the team."
Profile photo of Jarvis Blanks

Jarvis Blanks

October 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Addie has helped me and my wife secure auto insurance policies multiple times now! She does a great job!"
Profile photo of Jeff Brown

Jeff Brown

October 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very pleased with this agency. The team is very responsive and top notch. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Beth Hungerpiller

Beth Hungerpiller

October 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Caroline Dorris State Farm really makes the insurance process easy. They are so helpful in the process. My representative Addie Martin is very nice and helps with making sure everything is set up and really is great to have helping me with my insurance. I feel like she and their whole team really have your back. I highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Matthew Merkel (MrGameBeast)

Matthew Merkel (MrGameBeast)

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service, they really kept a great line of communication open with me so that I could get the best quality service. Addie Martin spoke with me directly many times to ensure I had a good experience. Would definitely recommend to others."
Profile photo of Daniel Phillips

Daniel Phillips

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great communication. I look forward to working together in the future."
Profile photo of Luke Phillips

Luke Phillips

October 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Had a great experience with this business and will definitely be working with them in the future!"
Profile photo of Andrew Kontzen

Andrew Kontzen

October 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Addie Martin - best in the office, hands down. Agents quake in their boots when they see her. Got in touch with my apartment office to take care of a renter’s insurance issue for me. Thanks and roll tide!"
Profile photo of Jessie Grimmett -Phillips

Jessie Grimmett -Phillips

October 9, 2021

4  out of  5
"The agent I spoke with this morning was very professional and respectful. She had a pleasant personality it was really great experience."
Profile photo of Francisco Badía

Francisco Badía

October 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Caroline and Addie have been a pleasure to work with. They have guided me every step of the way and are very responsive every time I have reached out. Would definitely recommend them for any insurance needs."
Profile photo of Steve Schneider

Steve Schneider

September 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"This is a TOP NOTCH insurance agency. They treat you like family and are always there to help out. In particular, Addie Martin is an exceptional person to work with and has helped me with many different issues along the way the short time we have lived in Birmingham. I have absolutely NO reservations about recommending all of these folks to anyway. They are outstanding."
Profile photo of Alfrenna Whitter

Alfrenna Whitter

September 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"You can text them and they respond within a minute or two. Absolutely love it."
Profile photo of Sarina Patterson Hall

Sarina Patterson Hall

August 13, 2021

4  out of  5
"Elizabeth was FANTASTIC!! Patient and thorough!"